BADERC Members


M. Amin Arnaout, M.D.

Renal Unit — Massachusetts General Hospital
arnaout@receptor.mgh.harvard.edu

Joseph Bonventre, M.D., Ph.D.
Real Unit — Brigham and Women’s Hospital
joseph_bonventre@hms.harvard.edu

Dennis Brown, Ph.D.
Renal Unit — Massachusetts General Hospital
brown@receptor.mgh.harvard.edu

Enrico Cagliero, M.D
Dept. of Medicine/Diabetes — Massachusetts General Hospital
ecagliero@partners.org

Barbara Corkey, Ph.D.
Diabetes and Metabolism Research Unit — Boston Medical Center
bcorkey@medicine.bu.edu

Patricia D’Amore, Ph.D.
Dept of Ophthalmology & Pathology — Scheppens Eye Research Institute
pdamore@vision.eri.harvard.edu

Saumya Das, M.D., Ph.D.
Cardiology Division — Massachusetts General Hospitals
sdas@partners.org

Sandeep Robert Datta, MD, Ph.D
Department of Neurobiology — Harvard Medical School
srdatta@hms.harvard.edu

Steve Farmer, PhD
Department of Biochemistry-Boston University School of Medicine
sfarmer@bu.edu

Denise Faustman, M.D., Ph.D.
Immunobiology/DiabetesUnit — Massachusetts General Hospital
faustman@helix.mgh.harvard.edu

Christiane Ferran MD, PhD.
Division of Vascular and Endovascular Surgery, the Center for Vascular Biology Research and the Transplant Institute – Beth Israel Deacones Medical Center
cferran@caregroup.harvard.edu

Jose Florez, M.D., Ph.D.
Diabetes/Dept. of Medicine — Massachusetts General Hospital
jcflorez@partners.org

Mason Freeman, M.D.
Lipid Metabolism — Massachusetts General Hospital
mwfreeman@partners.org

Robert E. Gerszten, M.D.
Medicine — Beth Israel Deconess Medical Center
rgerszte@bidmc.harvard.edu

Anna Greka, MD
— Brigham and Women’s Hospital
agreka@partners.org

Steven Grinspoon, M.D.
Neuroendocrine / Neuroendocrine Clinical Ctr — Massachusetts General Hospital
sgrinspoon@partners.org

James Gusella, Ph.D.
Center for Human Genetic Research (CHGR) — Massachusetts General Hospital
gusella@helix.mgh.harvard.edu

Joel Habener, M.D.Molecular Endocrinology — Massachusetts General Hospital
jhabener@partners.org

Gökhan Hotamisligil M.D., Ph.D
Department of Genetics and Complex Diseases — Harvard School of Public Health
ghotamis@hsph.harvard.edu

Barbara Kahn, M.D.
Dept. of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolic Disease — Beth Israel Deacones Medical Center
bkahn@bidmc.harvard.edu

Ursula Kaiser, M.D.
Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes & Hypertension — Brigham & Women’s Hospital
UKaiser@partners.org

Masao Kaneki, M.D., PH.D. 
Anesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine — Massachusetts General Hospital
mkaneki@helix.mgh.harvard.edu

Young-Bum Kim, Ph.D
Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolism — Beth Israel Deacones Medical Center
ykim2@bidmc.harvard.edu

Dong Kong PhD
Department of Neuroscience — Tufts University School of Medicine
Dong.Kong@tufts.edu

Rohit N. Kulkarni, MD, PhD
Department of Medicine — Harvard Medical School
rohit.kulkarni@joslin.harvard.edu

Peter Libby, M.D.
Cardiolovacular Division/Dept of Medicine — Brigham and Women’s Hospital
plibby@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Stephen D. Liberles, Ph.D
Department of Cell Biology — Harvard Medical School
Stephen_Liberles@hms.harvard.edu

Herb Lin MD, Ph.D
Center for Systems Biology,  Program in Membrane Biology/Division of Nephrology — Massachusetts General Hospital
Lin.Herbert@mgh.harvard.edu

Harvey Lodish, Ph.D.
Department of Biology — Whitehead Institute
lodish@wi.mit.edu

Bradford Lowell, M.D., Ph.D.
Dept. of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolic Disease — Beth Israel Deacones Medical Center
blowell@bidmc.harvard.edu

James Markmann,   M.D.Ph.D.  
Division of Transplantation, Department of Surgery, Massachusetts General Hospital
jmarkmann@partners.org

Juan Melero-Martin, PhD
Department of Cardiac Surgery — Boston Children’s Hospital
Juan.MeleroMartin@childrens.harvard.edu

Vamsi Mootha, M.D. 
Department of Medicine — Massachusetts General Hospital
Mootha.vamsi@mgh.harvard.edu

Raul Mostoslavsky, M.D., Ph.D.
Dept. of Medicine (Cancer Center) — Massachusetts General Hospital
rmostoslavsky@mgh.harvard.edu

David Nathan, M.D.
Department of Medicine — Massachusetts General Hospital
dnathan@partners.org

Victor M Navarro, Ph.D
Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes & Hypertension– Brigham & Womens Hospital
vnavarro@partners.org

Valentina Perissi, PhD
Department of Biochemistry-Boston University School of Medicine
vperissi@bu.edu

Anastassios G. Pittas, M.D., M.S.
Div. of Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism — Tufts Medical School
apittas@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Pere Puigserver, Ph.D
— Dana Farber Cancer Institute
Pere_Puigserver@dfci.harvard.edu

Evan Rosen, Ph.D., M.D.
Division of Endocrinology, Dept of Medicine — Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
erosen@bidmc.harvard.edu

Anthony Rosenzweig, M.D.
— Massachusetts General Hospital
rosenzwe@helix.mgh.harvard.edu

Gary Ruvkun, Ph.D.
Department of Molecular Biology — Massachusetts General Hospital
ruvkun@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu

Asish Saha, Ph.D.
Section of Endocrinology — Boston University Medical Center
aksaha@bu.edu

Richa Saxena, PhD.
Center for Human Genetic Research, Dept of Anesthesia — Massachusetts General Hospital
rsaxena@chgr.mgh.harvard.edu

Brian Seed, Ph.D.
Center for Computational and Integrative Biology — Massachusetts General Hospital
bseed@ccib.mgh.harvard.edu

Clifford B. Saper MD PhD
Neurology,  Beth Israel Deaconess Med Ctr
csaper@bidmc.harvard.edu

Guo-Ping Shi ScD.
Department of Medicine — Brigham and Women’s hospital
gshi@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Roy Soberman M.D.
Arthritis Research Unit — Massachusetts General Hospital
soberman@helix.mgh.harvard.edu

Alex Soukas MD, Ph.D
Department of Medicine, Endocrine Division — Massachusetts General Hospital
asoukas@mgh.harvard.edu

Bruce Spiegelman, Ph.D.
Department of Cancer Biology, Division of Metabolism & Chronic Disease,
— Dana Farber Cancer Institute
Bruce_Spiegelman@dfci.harvard.edu

Kathleen Sweadner, PhD
Neurosurgery — Massachusetts General Hospital
sweadner@helix.mgh.harvard.edu

Ali Tavakkoli, MD 
Department of Surgery — Brigham and Women’s Hospital
atavakkoli@partners.org

Yu-Hua Tseng Ph.D
Integrative Physiology and Medicine — Joslin Diabetes Center
yu-hua.tseng@joslin.harvard.edu

Bridget Wagner Ph.D
Broad Institute of Harvard & MIT
bwagner@broadinstitute.org

Gordon Williams, M.D.
Endocrine, Diabetes and Hypertension Division (Medicine)– Brigham and Women’s Hospital
gwilliams@partners.org

Ramnik Xavier MD, Ph.D
Gastrointestinal Unit — Massachusetts General Hospital
xavier@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu