BADERC Members

Caroline Apovian, M.D.
Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Hypertension – Brigham and Women’s Hospital
capovian@partners.org

M. Amin Arnaout, M.D.

Renal Unit – Massachusetts General Hospital
arnaout@mgh.harvard.edu

Jodie Babitt, M.D.
Nephrology/Dept. of Medicine – Massachusetts General Hospital
Babbitt.Jodie@mgh.harvard.edu

Alexander Banks
Beth Israel Deconess Medical Center
asbanks@bidmc.harvard.edu

Sudha Biddinger, M.D., Ph.D.
Boston Children’s Hospital
sudha.biddinger@childrens.harvard.edu

Joseph Bonventre, M.D., Ph.D.
Real Unit – Brigham and Women’s Hospital
joseph_bonventre@hms.harvard.edu

Dennis Brown, Ph.D.
Renal Unit – Massachusetts General Hospital
brown@mgh.harvard.edu

Clary Clish, Ph.D.
Broad Institute
clary@broadinstitute.org

Saumya Das, M.D., Ph.D.
Cardiology Division – Massachusetts General Hospitals
sdas@partners.org

Sandeep Robert Datta, MD, Ph.D
Department of Neurobiology – Harvard Medical School
srdatta@hms.harvard.edu

Linda Delahanty
Diabetes Unit/Dept. of Medicine – Massachusetts General Hospital
Delahanty.Linda@mgh.harvard.edu

Hans Dooms, Ph.D.
Boston University School of Medicine
hdooms@bu.edu

Steve Farmer, PhD
Department of Biochemistry – Boston University School of Medicine
sfarmer@bu.edu

Denise Faustman, M.D., Ph.D.
Immunobiology/DiabetesUnit – Massachusetts General Hospital
faustman@helix.mgh.harvard.edu

Christiane Ferran MD, PhD.
Division of Vascular and Endovascular Surgery, the Center for Vascular Biology Research and the Transplant Institute – Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
cferran@caregroup.harvard.edu

Jose Florez, M.D., Ph.D.
Endocrine Division/Dept. of Medicine – Massachusetts General Hospital
jcflorez@partners.org

Robert E. Gerszten, M.D.
Department of Medicine – Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
rgerszte@bidmc.harvard.edu

Anna Greka, MD
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
agreka@partners.org

Steven Grinspoon, M.D.
Neuroendocrine / Neuroendocrine Clinical Center – Massachusetts General Hospital
sgrinspoon@partners.org

Gökhan Hotamisligil M.D., Ph.D
Department of Genetics and Complex Diseases – Harvard School of Public Health
ghotamis@hsph.harvard.edu

Barbara Kahn, M.D.
Dept. of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolic Disease – Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
bkahn@bidmc.harvard.edu

Ursula Kaiser, M.D.
Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes & Hypertension – Brigham & Women’s Hospital
UKaiser@partners.org

Masao Kaneki, M.D., PH.D. 
Anesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine – Massachusetts General Hospital
mkaneki@helix.mgh.harvard.edu

Young-Bum Kim, Ph.D.
Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolism – Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
ykim2@bidmc.harvard.edu

Dong Kong, Ph.D.
Department of Neuroscience – Tufts University School of Medicine
Dong.Kong@tufts.edu

Peter Libby, M.D.
Cardiolovacular Division/Dept. of Medicine – Brigham and Women’s Hospital
plibby@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Stephen D. Liberles, Ph.D.
Department of Cell Biology – Harvard Medical School
Stephen_Liberles@hms.harvard.edu

Bradford Lowell, M.D., Ph.D.
Dept. of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolic Disease – Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
blowell@bidmc.harvard.edu

Juan Melero-Martin, Ph.D
Department of Cardiac Surgery — Boston Children’s Hospital
Juan.MeleroMartin@childrens.harvard.edu

Vamsi Mootha, M.D. 
Department of Medicine – Massachusetts General Hospital
Mootha.vamsi@mgh.harvard.edu

Raul Mostoslavsky, M.D., Ph.D.
Dept. of Medicine (Cancer Center) – Massachusetts General Hospital
rmostoslavsky@mgh.harvard.edu

David Nathan, M.D.
Department of Medicine – Massachusetts General Hospital
dnathan@partners.org

Victor M. Navarro, Ph.D.
Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes & Hypertension – Brigham & Women’s Hospital
vnavarro@partners.org

Valentina Perissi, Ph.D.
Department of Biochemistry – Boston University School of Medicine
vperissi@bu.edu

Anastassios G. Pittas, M.D., M.S.
Div. of Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism – Tufts Medical School
apittas@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Camille Powe, M.D.
Endocrine Division – Massachusetts General Hospital
camille.powe@mgh.harvard.edu

Pere Puigserver, Ph.D.
Dana Farber Cancer Institute
Pere_Puigserver@dfci.harvard.edu

Melissa Putman, M.D., MS
Endocrine Division – Massachusetts General Hospital
msputman@partners.org

Evan Rosen, Ph.D., M.D.
Division of Endocrinology, Dept of Medicine – Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
erosen@bidmc.harvard.edu

Anthony Rosenzweig, M.D.
Massachusetts General Hospital
rosenzwe@helix.mgh.harvard.edu

Stephen Russell, M.D., Ph.D.
Diabetes Unit – Massachusetts General Hospital
sjrussell@mgh.harvard.edu

Clifford B. Saper, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Neurology – Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
csaper@bidmc.harvard.edu

Richa Saxena, Ph.D.
Center for Human Genetic Research, Dept. of Anesthesia – Massachusetts General Hospital
rsaxena@chgr.mgh.harvard.edu

Guo-Ping Shi, ScD.
Department of Medicine – Brigham and Women’s Hospital
gshi@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Alexander Soukas M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Medicine, Endocrine Division – Massachusetts General Hospital
asoukas@mgh.harvard.edu

Bruce Spiegelman, Ph.D.
Department of Cancer Biology, Division of Metabolism & Chronic Disease, – Dana Farber Cancer Institute
Bruce_Spiegelman@dfci.harvard.edu

Ali Tavakkoli, M.D. 
Department of Surgery – Brigham and Women’s Hospital
atavakkoli@partners.org

Miriam Udler, M.D., Ph.D.
Endocrine Division – Massachusetts General Hospital
mudler@mgh.harvard.edu

Bridget Wagner Ph.D.
Broad Institute of Harvard & MIT
bwagner@broadinstitute.org

Deborah Wexler, M.D.
Diabetes Unit – Massachusetts General Hospital
dwexler@mgh.harvard.edu

Gordon Williams, M.D.
Endocrine, Diabetes and Hypertension Division (Medicine) – Brigham and Women’s Hospital
gwilliams@partners.org

Ramnik Xavier M.D., Ph.D.
Gastrointestinal Unit – Massachusetts General Hospital
xavier@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu